Wednesday, December 31, 2008

What a mess

Our future home theatre and library might not look like much yet, because so far all we have done is tear down what is there... secretly I really don't believe this will ever change into something useful... or perhaps I should trust Mur a bit more than that?!

Monday, December 15, 2008

It's winter...

Winter! So pretty, so white, very nice!

Saturday, October 04, 2008

Settling in

One thing we never really could get used to in our new house is the lack of wall space. Finally, Murray decided to create wall space by extending the open staircase to the ceiling.

Wednesday, September 24, 2008

Seasons: Autumn

We're so lucky to live here... all seasons are gorgeous, but in the autumn, the sunsets and fall colors are particularly vivid:

Friday, August 15, 2008

Casting a capital

Murray is casting the capitals for our future home theatre.

Thursday, August 14, 2008

Summer

After a lovely spring, it seems summer is here... beautiful as well of course.

Sunday, July 20, 2008

Cats, what else

A few shots of our sweetie pies:

Friday, July 18, 2008

Goodbye, fireplace

When we bought the house, we decided we'd like a home theatre in the basement.

Wednesday, May 28, 2008

Vegetable garden

Busy in our garden... Mur plowed it all with his John Deere, and now he is planting grapes. Hopefully in a few years we'll be drinking wine from our own grapes.

Tuesday, April 22, 2008

A bear!

We saw a bear! Couldn't get a clear shot, but here is proof.

Saturday, April 19, 2008

Spring is in the air...

Nothing is quite as pretty as spring... especially here in Erickson...

Wednesday, February 20, 2008

Bye URU!

Murray and I feel very sad... it has been announced that our beloved game, that is so peaceful and lovely is now discontinued...

Sunday, February 17, 2008

How many cats can fit in one basket?

This is just a picture of our cats, keeping warm in this cold, snowy winter.